We're not your average bank — and that's thanks in large part to our extraordinary team. Meet our Officers and learn more about the members of our Board of Directors.


Jerry P. Ledet, Jr.

President & CEO

NMLS# 450028

Benjamin D. Borne

Executive Vice President & CFO

Gerald J. Thibodaux II

Senior Vice President - Chief Credit Officer

Harvey P. Authement, Jr

Senior Vice President - Lending, Tunnel Office

NMLS# 450023

John G. Hebert

Senior Vice President - Commercial Lending

NMLS# 450026

Ann V. Summers

Senior Vice President - Investments

Angela H. Rodrigue

Vice President - Lending, Main Office

NMLS# 450031

Madonna A. McClennen

Vice President - Deposit Operations

Kassie A. Barrancotto

Vice President - Lending, South Acadia Office

NMLS# 1066161

Rusty P. Bourg

Vice President - Operations, Bank Secrecy Act

Russell J. LeBoeuf

Vice President - Commercial Lending

NMLS# 1123823

Melissa Z. Hutchinson

Assistant Vice President - Commercial Lending

NMLS# 450027

Peggy P. Fazzio

Assistant Vice President - Loan Processing Manager

Julia L. Filce

Assistant Vice President - Executive Assistant

Michel K. Hebert

Assistant Vice President - Loan Operations Director

Wayne L. Robinson

Assistant Vice President - Lending, Gray Office

NMLS# 1207657

Misty P. Guidry

Assistant Vice President - Mortgage Loan Originator

NMLS# 450025

Sarah B. Rhodes

Assistant Vice President - Compliance

Matthew L. Ortego

Assistant Vice President - Commercial Lender

NMLS# 2308535

Candace C. Chiasson

Assistant Vice President - IT Director

Katie L. Portier

Assistant Vice President - Marketing Director

Cindy P. Doiron

Assistant Vice President - Human Resource Director

Lauren B. Ledet

Assistant Vice President - Lending, Bayou Road Office

NMLS# 1607360

Sherman J. Naquin

Assistant Vice President - Lending, East Houma Office

NMLS# 1763530

Jere' H. Voisin

Banking Officer - Training Director

Susan F. Guidry

Banking Officer - Accounting Manager

Krystal S. Brunet

Banking Officer - Bayou Road Manager

NMLS# 2082004

Brooke Berry

Community Reinvestment Act Officer


Donald P. Callais

Mr. Callais is the former Chief Executive Officer of the Louisiana Division of USI Insurance Services Corporation, formerly Coastal Insurance Services, Inc. in Houma, Louisiana. He co-founded Coastal Insurance, specializing in marine and oilfield related insurance.

Terry C. Calongne, Vice Chairman

Mr. Calongne is the managing member of Calongne Investment Company, LLC, a family real estate business with involvement in development projects throughout Terrebonne Parish.  Mr. Calongne is also the managing member of CALOG, LLC and L. T. Leasing, LLC, both of which own numerous commercial and industrial properties in the Houma area.  He is a co-owner of Gem-Trim of Houma, LLC, a specialty machine shop in Houma. 

Kerry J. Chauvin

Mr. Chauvin is employed as a Director for Nondestructive and Visual Inspection, LLC (NVI), a nationwide industrial solutions provider servicing the marine, fabrication, offshore, pipeline, petrochemical industries. He is the former Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Gulf Island Fabrication, Inc., a publicly traded company headquartered in Houma, Louisiana. He also serves on the Board of Commissioners of Terrebonne General Health System. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of Southern Regional Medical Corporation. He is a former Chairman of the Board of Synergy Bancshares, Inc. and its subsidiary, Synergy Bank, and currently serves on the Bank’s asset liability management, audit, compensation, executive, loan, and strategic planning committees.

Michel H. Claudet

Mr. Claudet is the Executive Director of Terrebonne Council on Aging. He is the former Terrebonne Parish President and a retired Attorney, CPA, and CLU. Mr. Claudet has extensive real estate holdings, including apartment complexes, acreage, vacant lots, and commercial buildings.  He is a community advocate for the Bayou Region.

Gordon E. Dove

Mr. Dove is the current Terrebonne Parish President.  He is the President and owner of Vacco, Inc. He has business interests in several industries including marine service, restaurant, trucking, real estate development, oil field construction, and oil reclamation.  Mr. Dove is a state general contractor in commercial building construction and oilfield construction. He previously served in the Louisiana House of Representatives as the State Representative for District 52.

David L. Duplantis

Mr. Duplantis works with development projects through Duplantis Properties, LLC. He is the former Chief Executive Officer of Duplantis Design Group, PC (DDG), a Thibodaux based architectural and engineering firm offering professional services in architecture, civil engineering, coastal engineering, landscape architecture and land surveying.

Morris P. Hebert, Chairman

Mr. Hebert is the Chairman of the Board of Morris P. Hebert, Inc., a land surveying, engineering, and environmental services company headquartered in Houma. He is the Chairman of the Boards of Synergy Bancshares, Inc. and its subsidiary, Synergy Bank, Chairman of the Bank’s executive and compensation committees. Mr. Hebert also serves on the Bank’s loan, building, and strategic planning committees.

Jerry P. Ledet, Jr.

Mr. Ledet is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Synergy Bancshares, Inc. and its wholly owned subsidiary, Synergy Bank.  He is an experienced banker, whose career has encompassed extensive commercial and retail lending as well as branch administration and management. 

Dr. Christopher Z. Rodrigue

Dr. Rodrigue is an Obstetrician-Gynecologist at Thibodaux Women’s Clinic and currently serves as Chief of Staff for Thibodaux Regional Health System. He completed his Ob-Gyn Residency at Ochsner Clinic Foundation where he also served as Chief Resident and President of the Resident Quality Council.

Jeffery J. Scott

Mr. Scott is a retired, long-time veteran of the shrimp processing industry.  He is the founder of Scottcos' of Dulac, Inc., a nationally recognized seafood processing company.  He is also part owner of numerous other businesses in seafood, oil and related industries.